St. Junipero Serra event poster

The Life and True Legacy of Saint Junipero Serra

Join Very Reverend Fr. James Junípero Moore, O.P. as he speaks about the life and true legacy of Saint Junípero Serra on Wednesday July 8, 8:00 pm PT (11pm ET / see below for Asia).
Fr. James will speak about the Saint’s life, how he has defended the lives of the indigenous peoples of California, and what he can teach us today about how to defend life and human dignity from natural conception to natural death.

Online Presentation via Zoom.
Registration required: https://tinyurl.com/y9oolhdk
Event is FREE. Donations are welcome.
http://www.laymissionary.org/support-us


About the Speaker
Father James Junipero Moore, O.P. is a Dominican priest, serving as the Vicar for Advancement for the Western Dominican Province. Born and raised in the heartland of California, he graduated with a BA from Santa Clara University, and has multiple graduate degrees from Notre Dame, the Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology, and Catholic University of America.
He has been a priest for 12 years and has deep knowledge about his patron saint, Saint Junípero Serra, the Apostle of California.


Mission Time Zones
Thursday, July 9, 2020
  • India - 8:30am
  • Hong Kong / Singapore - 11am
  • Japan - 12pm (noon)
* The video will be published to this page later this month if you are unable to make the live event.